Peter Bygrave v John Chopping
John Lloyd v David Hatfield
Andy Kettley v Simon Pattle
Peter J Edwards v Barry McGraw
David O'Connor v Ian Challis
Barry McDonald v Neil Dibben
Craig Todd v Dave Croucher
Steven Carter v John New
Tony Sultana v Harry Farrow
Gary Keogh v Jason Cheeseman
Natalie Shead v Andy Mason
Richard Osborne v Leann Mason
Andrew Shead v Dan Eley
Paul Ross v Robert Walker
Gordon Eley v David Purcell
Colin Eaton v Graham Jopson

SEFTA Inter- Regional Team 2017

David Hatfield           Beechwood
John Chopping          KENT WM
Steven Carter            ICENI
Dave Croucher          KENT WM
Colin Eaton                ETL
Dan Eley                     KENT WM
Jason Cheeseman     ETL
Barry McGraw           Beechwood
Gary Keogh                ETL
Natalie Shead            ICENI
Simon High                ICENI
Andrew Shead           ICENI
Graham Jopson         ETL
Craig Todd                 ICENI
Simon Pattle              ETL


So we've all eaten too much and had one too many drinks over the Christmas period, but now it's time to put aside that last mince pie, brandy, left over sausage rolls and get serious again!

This is serious stuff, it's all to play for! Only another 5 shoots will determine the winners of the 2017 Winter Season. So lets leave the banter behind, stand up straight, focus and crack on...........

Yeah right!!, this is SEFTA!

In current pole positions for Team titles are the Mighty Kent Woodsmen, followed closely by newcomers to the region, Beechwood. In the 2nd Division the fight for glory is between ETL Blue and Springfield B.

Dave Hatfield is in form form, ahead of the pack in AA, being hunted down by Mr Chopping. In A Grade Colin Eaton and Simon High are fighting it out. In B Dave O'Connor is sitting comfortably at the top of the pile, whilst in C grade, Harry Farrow is leading the way! However, will those positions change when scores are dropped? Exciting eh?

KENT OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS 2016 hosted by Kent Woodsmen FTC


40 shot course

Side Shoot

'Golden Bunny' raffle

Trophies up for grabs in: AA, A, B, C, HFT, Best Junior & side Shoot

Free Tea's & Coffee's. Hot Food available.

Zero Range open from 9am. Competition starts 10am. Last entry's 11am.

Great day's shooting. £9 (includes entry into raffle & 1 x Side Shoot).

For Directions see: www.kentwoodsmen-ftc.co.uk

Springfield Air Rifle Club (CM4 0JX) will once again host the Essex Open on Sunday 10th July 2016. Open to All target shooters.
40 target course. 10 yards to 55 yards sponsored by The Air Gun Centre.
Black targets with Yellow kill zones up to 45 yards, White targets with Black kill from 46 to 55 yards. (To assist range finding for all)
Trophies for 1st to 3rd in AA, A,B,C, HFT and 1st in Springer.
Medals for best overall Lady and Junior.
Two targets from each lane with pegs provided for our HFT friends.

Free Prize Draw with prizes from our Sponsor, The Air Gun Centre.
1st prize. £300 voucher
2nd prize £200 voucher
3rd prize £100 voucher

Plinking /Zero range open from 08.30am
Hot and Cold drinks available as usual.
Briefing at 10.50am for 11.00am start.
£10 entry includes Golden Bunny and free prize draw.
Contact 07818445510 for further details

New comp this year, 2 x 40 target courses shot to BFTA rules.

Start 10:00 shoot first course, break for lunch start again at 13:00 shoot other course.

Zero range and booking in open from 08:30

Combined score from both courses for results.

Trophies 1st to 3rd in AA, A, B and C grades

Entry £9


Name v Name
Ian Challis v Robert Walker
Dave Croucher v Jason Cheeseman
George Bateman v Gerry Williams
Daniel Eley v Barry McGraw
John Lloyd v Simon High
Andrew Shead v Colin Eaton
Craig McDonald v Simon Pattle
David Purcell v Graham Jopson
Peter J Edwards v Dave O'Connor
Steve How v Harry Farrow
Richard Osbourne v Gordon Eley
Dave Hatfield v Phil Lawrence
Steve Carter v Natalie Shead
Peter Stickings v Andy Mason
Barry McDonald v Todd
John Chopping v Gary Keogh

SEFTA Regional Team 2016

Name Club
1 John Chopping Kent Woodsmen
2 Dave Hatfield Beechwood
3 Steve Carter Iceni
4 Todd Iceni
5 Natalie Shead Iceni
6 Dave Croucher Kent Woodsmen
7 Peter Bygrave Springfield
8 Peter J Edwards Springfield
9 Colin Eaton ETL
10 Graham Jopson ETL
11 Phil Lawrence Springfield
12 David Purcell Beechwood
13 Jason Cheeseman ETL
14 Dan Eley Kent Woodsmen
15 Simon Pattle ETL